One To TenVarious Artists
One To Ten

Release date: 04/05/2010
Catalog number: SNP013
Hi-res artwork
Download 300dpi .jpg file

Download .pdf file

Track list

  1. Zombie Disco Squad - Eurovision
  2. Douster - Freak Mode (Arcade Late mix)
  3. Harvard Bass - Caked
  4. Renaissance Man - What Is Guru (Riva Starr remix)
  5. Momma's Boy - Wedouwedou
  6. G. Vump - Sha! Shtil!
  7. L-Vis 1990 - Compass
  8. Solo (UK) - Rawmania
  9. Nouveau Yorican - Boriqua
  10. Bart B More - Romane
  11. G. Vump - Sha! Shtil! (L-Vis 1990 VIP remix)

SNP 013: Various Artists ‘One To Ten’

April 15th, 2013
by Sound Pellegrino by

Sound Pellegrino: a pun made up at a parisian restaurant table while trying to think of a name that would invoke ideas of bubbling music scenes and noble perennial values comparable to the thermal sources of Ancient times, while referring to an omnipresent convenience good that everybody loves. A strongly-fitting name for a label that strives to bring together old and new, fill the gap between minimalism and maximalism, preciousness and accessibility. Even though after one year of existence our relatives and «not so concerned with music anymore»-friends still say «oh that SAN Pellegrino label of yours is great» we believe the focus here is on the «sound» aspect. Yes, we have «a sound», and no, we are not stuck inside of it. A lot of our releases don’t have anything in common yet people talk about how various things are «sound pellegrino-ish». Maybe it is because our aesthetics are strong, maybe it is because we paid attention to the world surrounding us, its variety of sounds and instruments, and that made us different from the majority of white-on-white dance music running european charts at the time. So this is our sound: embodied by our 10 first releases, for those who missed them and those who want to discover our little enterprise, we bring you Sound Pellegrino one to ten.